PQ 188
188. Deputy Catherine Murphy asked the Minister for Finance if his attention has been drawn to the interim accounts of a bank (details supplied) for 2018 that allocated €411 million from the incurred but not reported loan provision to the stage 3 loan provision on 1 January 2018; if none of this €414 million provision was used to write down the value of loans disposed in 2018 including those loans sold to a company; if the €414 million figure does not include any or part of those stage two loans the provisions of which were increased under an accounting IFRS 9 adjustment by €271 million; and if he will make a statement on the matter. [45057/18]
Introduced
6 November 2018
Last action
—
Status
written
Sponsors
—
Subjects
Discovery layer
Source updated
6 November 2018
Summary
188. Deputy Catherine Murphy asked the Minister for Finance if his attention has been drawn to the interim accounts of a bank (details supplied) for 2018 that allocated €411 million from the incurred but not reported loan provision to the stage 3 loan provision on 1 January 2018; if none of this €414 million provision was used to write down the value of loans disposed in 2018 including those loans sold to a company; if the €414 million figure does not include any or part of those stage two loans the provisions of which were increased under an accounting IFRS 9 adjustment by €271 million; and if he will make a statement on the matter. [45057/18]
This text is taken from the official record. PoliticalRepo does not editorialize.
Timeline
No timeline events have been ingested for this record yet.
Votes
No vote records are attached yet.
Versions
No version snapshots stored. Document URLs remain at the source.
Documents
1 official file
Banking Sector
Banking Sector
xml · EN · 6 November 2018
Sponsors
No sponsors or actors listed by the source.
Related records
No cross-record relationships stored yet.
Sources
PoliticalRepo is an index and interpretation layer, not the authoritative legal source.
- Official source: https://www.oireachtas.ie/en/debates/question/2018-11-06/188/
- Open data entity: https://data.oireachtas.ie/ie/oireachtas/question/2018-11-06/pq_188